Peace out McChrystal, but answer your phone

23 Jun

posted by Mr. Kerouac


“War is bigger than any one man or woman, whether a private, a general or president,” President Obama said. “As difficult as it is to lose General McChrystal, I believe it is the right decision for national security.”

“I welcome debate among my team,” he said, “but I won’t tolerate division.”

So, Obama stepped up, didn’t just accept McChrystals apology and drink a beer with him, he accepted his resignation, and announced it in a stern voice. Replacing McChrystal will be his boss, General Petraeus. Once the Senate approves this move, he will have to give up his position as Head of the United States Central Command. I wish Obama had went further.

I’m with Joe “Bite Me” Biden in regards to Afghanistan. I believe we should pack up and get out of vietna… I mean, out of Afghanistan. McChrystal was Bush’s General, now gone, I’d hope this ‘War’ as well. But Obama has his agenda, and (liberal disagreeing with his messiah?) I don’t want to be a part of it. Get out of Afghanistan, Get out Now!!

So, Generals. You can argue, debate, but don’t be a dumb ass and slap your Commander in Chief in the face. Actually, Generals, you’ll be fine. A military contractor will give you a call once the President accepts your resignation. No sweat!

One Response to “Peace out McChrystal, but answer your phone”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash - June 23, 2010

    Peace out McChrystal, but answer your phone…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

